Thursday, 4 June 2015

University of California


The University of California was founded in 1868 and its main campus is located in Berkeley, specifically in the Bay of San Francisco. It is a public university, where currently 35 409 students are enrolled.

The degrees awarded by the university include bachelor, master, doctoral and professional degrees. College programs are organized in schools and colleges, which are: Chemistry, Engineering, Environmental Design, Letters and Sciences, Natural Resources, Education, Journalism, Business, Public Policy, Information, Law, Optometry, Public Health and Social Welfare.